With Multicar through Africa

An idea like this can only come up after a few brewskis - at least it's quite plain when you know Multicar. Well, it happened one night on Castle Ludwigstein when we were in jolly mood that we showed off in the presence of our alternative civilian service colleagues. In a few minutes a concrete bet was expressed, but the next day we all became aware of the extent:

start

If Malte and Niklas drive with a Multicar from Göttingen, Germany to Cape Town, Africa, Thomas B., Fritz Alexander Bey, Skippy and Madin Hoffmann will be standing at the destination with 500 L beer, because they weren't allowed to participate.
Our advantage: We didn't have nothing to loose; except approximately 13.000 km on shabby tracks with a vehicle which doesn't drive faster than 52 km/h, which offers 3.3 m2 of living space and reaches a sound level of the last Peter-Maffay-concert and inside temperatures of 36 degrees - this doesn't fit at all the new energy-saving regulation. But don't forget: we will see the impressive continent of Africa again!
Our disadvantage: Our challenger only need to board a plane with the specific quantity of beer.
We thank our technical crew, who takes part selflessly in the improvement of motor and carriage of our M25, thanks also to our informatic-freaks, the klamOTTENmacherin and the people who wear them, the mental assistance of our girlfriends and friends! And anyone who once had the opportunity to sit in a Multicar M25 will understand how something like this can happen.
Hanover, summer of 2007

Malte & Niklas

Zurück zur Startseite

Mit dem Multicar durch Afrika. Das so etwas nur nach ein paar Hopfen-Kalt-Schorlen entstehen kann, leuchtet jedem, der ein Multicar kennt, ein. So geschah es eines Nachts auf Burg Ludwigstein, dass wir in unserer Bierlaune den Zivikollegen gegenüber mal wieder den Mund etwas zu voll genommen hatten. Binnen Minuten war eine handfeste Wette formuliert. Am nächsten Morgen wurde allen das Ausmaß bewusst:

start

Wenn Malte und Niklas mit einem Multicar von Göttingen, Germany, nach Kapstadt fahren, stehen Thomas B., Fritz Alexander Bey, Skippy und Madin Hoffmann am Zielort, weil sie nicht mit durften. Und warten dort mit 500 L Bier.

Unser Vorteil: wir hatten nichts zu verlieren; außer ca. 13.000 km auf schäbbigen Straßen, in einem Gefährt, welches nicht schneller als 52 km/h läuft, 3,3 m² Wohnfläche bietet, einen Geräuschpegel des letzten Peter Maffay Konzertes hat und eine Innenraumtemperatur von 36°C, was wohl bei weitem nicht der neuen Energie-Einspar-Verordnung entspricht. Und nicht zu vergessen: Wir werden den beeindruckenden Kontinent Afrika wieder sehen!
Deren Nachteil: unsere Wettkollegen brauchen sich nur mit der besagten Menge und ihren Körpern in ein Flugzeug zu setzen.
Wir danken der technischen Crew, die sich selbstlos Motor und Gehäuse unseres M25 angenommen hat, den Informatik-Freaks, der kLamOTTENmacherin und ihren Trägern, dem Mechatroniker Victor Hesshaus und der mentalen Betreuung durch unsere Freundinnen und Freunde!
Und nur wer schon einmal auf dem Bock eines Multicar M25 gesessen hat, wird verstehen, wie so etwas passieren kann.

Hannover, Sommer 2007

Malte und Niklas

Zurück zur Startseite